Shop Find a Program Near You

Annual Torch Run Relay

ANNUAL TORCH RUN RELAY

Each year, the Flame of Hope is relayed throughout Oregon by local, state, federal and military law enforcement.  Fundraising is not required, but it is encouraged.  To sign up for online fundraising, please visit 2016 Torch Run!

**If you raise $50 or more online by June 30th you will receive a Law Enforcement Torch Run basecall cap (while supplies last)**

If you would your agency to get involved in the Torch Run relay, here are the contacts currently overseeing Torch Run legs around Oregon: 

TORCH RUN 2016

We encourage each runner to raise a minimum of $50, although not required.

July 9th Schedule:
5-7 PM: LE is welcome to join SOOR for dinner in the pavilion.
7:15 Uniformed Law Enforcement enter stadium to begin Ceremonies.
7:30 Ceremonies will include:
• Parade of Athletes
• Law Enforcement will bring in the Flame of Hope

Central Oregon Route, June 16th:

Denney Kelley, Black Butte Ranch Police Department, ChiefKelley@blackbutteranchpolice.com

South Coast Route, June 27-July 9:

Dixon Andrews, Gold Beach Police Department, dandrews@goldbeachoregon.gov

Ben Snider, US Coast Guard, Benjamin.D.Snider@uscg.mil

Columbia County Route, Date TBD:

Terry Moss, St. Helens Police Department, terrym@ci.st-helens.or.us

Portland Metro Route, July 8th:

Nicole Morrisey, Multnomah County Sheriff’s Office, nicole.morrisey@mcso.us

Marc Shrake, Multnomah County Sheriff’s Office, marc.shrake@mcso.us

Chad Kyser, Clackamas County Sheriff's Office, ckyser@co.clackamas.or.us

Darlene Schnoor, Washington County Sheriff’s Office, Darlene_Schnoor@co.washington.or.us

South Valley Route

June 30th:

Klamath Falls to Ashland

David Henslee, Klamath Falls Police Department, dhenslee@klamathfalls.city

Tuesday July 5th:

Ashland area to Roseburg area

Ericka Doran, Medford Police Department, ericka.doran@cityofmedford.org

Tuesday July 5th:

Roseburg area to Eugene area

Brian Sanders, Douglas County Sheriff’s Office, bksander@co.douglas.or.us

Andrea P. Zielinski, Douglas County Sheriff’s Office, apzielin@co.douglas.or.us

Matt Bowersox, Oregon State Police, Roseburg, matt.bowersox@state.or.us

Wednesday July 6th:

Eugene to Corvallis

Bobby McDermed, Eugene Police Department, bobby.r.mcdermed@ci.eugene.or.us

Tiffany Monroe, Springfield Police Department, tmonroe@springfield-or.gov

Thursday July 7th:

Corvallis to Jefferson

Joel Goodwin, Corvallis Police Department, joel.goodwin@ci.corvallis.or.us

Alan Lynn, Albany Police Department, alan.lynn@cityofalbany.net

Friday July 8th:

Jefferson to McMinnville

Jeremy Gilmore, Marion County Sheriff’s Office, jgilmore@co.marion.or.us

Brian Frazzini, Salem Police Department, bfrazzini@cityofsalem.net

Eric Park, Oregon State Police, eric.park@state.or.us

Pam Ramsey, McMinnville Police Department, pam.ramsey@ci.mcminnville.or.us

Saturday July 9th:

McMinnville area to Newberg Summer Games

Adam Dean, McMinnville Police Department, adam.dean@ci.mcminnville.or.us

Gwen Johns, Newberg-Dundee Police Department, gwen.johns@newbergoregon.gov

If you do not see a run in your area, please contact Brian Frazzini for further information.

If you are a Special Olympics Oregon athlete and wish to participate in the Torch Run, please contact your coach.

The Final Leg of the Torch Run is the culmination of the statewide relay that will take place in Newberg, Oregon, home of Special Olympics Oregon Summer State Games.  All agencies are invited to participate in this final stretch of the Torch Run that will take place on Saturday afternoon of Summer State Games.  For more information, please contact Gwen Johns of Newberg-Dundee Police Department.


2016 Oregon Law Enforcement Torch Run Sponsors

2016 Torch Run T-shirt and Baseball Cap

2015 Torch Run (Benton County)

Corvallis TOrch Run

2015 Torch Run (Central Oregon)

2015 Final Leg

2015 Torch Run (Washington County)

2015 Torch Run (Yamhill County)


 
Home About Us Sports Events Get Involved Programs Donate Volunteer Contact Us
SPECIAL OLYMPICS OREGON | 5901 SW Macadam Avenue, Suite 200, Portland, OR 97239 | Phone: 503-248-0600 | Fax: 503-248-0603
Copyright © 2010 - 2017, Special Olympics Oregon, all rights reserved. Privacy Policy
Design by Corrales Creative. Powered by VisionSite